The PCA Blog - Tampa Bay

Tampa Bay Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Award Winners Announced


On Friday, April 29th, PCA-Tampa Bay announced the Class of 2016 Triple-Impact Competitor Scholarship award winners. Out of 4,600 national applicants, 25 finalists were named from the Tampa Bay area.

Finalists were required to submit letters of recommendations, take part in an interview with the scholarship committee, and create a video outlining how they are a Triple-Impact Competitor. Student-athletes came from Hillsborough, Pinellas, and Manatee Counties and represented 12 different sports.

Below are the scholarship award winners from the Class of 2016:

Lorenz Allen - Manatee High School
Aliyah Andrews - East Lake High School
Katie Cassedy - Robinson High School
Bianca Dyer - Robinson High School
Dominique Eule - Tampa Catholic High School
Emily Evangelista - H.B. Plant High School
Joseph Jimpie - Northeast High School
Noah Johnson - Durant High School
David Kirk - Lennard High School
Reid Leiter - Berkeley Preparatory School
Ethan Lovy - Northeast High School
Caitlin McClugage - Gaither High School
Madison McGonnigal - H.B. Plant High School
Emma Oberle - Bloomingdale High School
Noah Perkins - Seffner Christian Academy
Morgan Peterson - Tampa Preparatory School
Ana Rescala - Robinson High School
Graham Robbins - Berkeley Preparatory School
Crisheena Rolack - Robinson High School
Kailyn Scully - Lakewood Ranch High School
Madeline Strasen - Robinson High School
Erykah Tharpe - Tampa Preparatory School
Nicholas Wegman - All Saints Academy
Olivia Welsh - Dunedin High School

To learn more about the Class of 2016 scholarship award winners, visit:

To apply for the Class of 2017 scholarship program, complete the application by May 31st found at:

Join PCA

We reward positive athletes who focus on making self, teammates, and the game better.

Learn More

Stay connected