The PCA Blog

PCA Updates

PCA Announces the 2022 Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Program Winners


These student-athletes shared their stories about how they positively impacted sports on three levels: making themselves, their teammates, and their community better. We loved reading about each athlete's demonstration of resilience, leadership, honoring the game and being a great teammate.

We salute all of the applicants who shared their experiences as student-athletes. The grit and determination each one of you exemplifies is recognized and appreciated by all of us at PCA and many others. Before announcing our 2022 (class of 2023) winners, we would like to congratulate all of our amazing finalists one last time. Keep up the great work!

*Each winner will receive a $1,000 scholarship to be paid in the spring of 2023 after the required documents are received. 

Winners are listed by territory. If you are uncertain of your territory, use the "find on page" function of your computer or phone and enter a scholarship applicant's name. For any questions, please email Program Administrator Jennie Wulbrun.

Juliana Castrillon Brome, Sports Leadership and Management of Nevada, Nevada
Bennett Abler, Random Lake High School, WisconsinMia Albelo, Ransom Everglades School, Florida
Brody Collins, El Capitan High School, CaliforniaBethany Ahrens, Peshtigo High School, WisconsinBhavya Bansal, Middleton High School, Florida
Selene Contreras, Heritage Academy Laveen, ArizonaSebastian Archuleta, Denver North High School, ColoradoHannah Beatty, Land O Lakes High School, Florida
Morissa Donahue, Charles A. Lindbergh High School, WashingtonRyan Bates, Joliet West High School, IllinoisBlake Bole, Newsome High School, Florida
Brooke Hanson, Elk Grove High, CaliforniaAva Beard, Berkley High School, MichiganJakson Bozied, Braulio Alonso High School, Florida
Isabella Hensley, Franklin High School, OregonCaitlyn Burk, Mannford High School, Oklahoma
Ian Brown, John Taylor Williams Secondary Montessori High School, North Carolina
Jackson Keaton Jones, Higley High School, ArizonaTyler Clayton, Dulles High School, TexasEvelyn Casadaban, Yorktown High School, Virginia
Joshua Jordan, Tahoma Senior High School, WashingtonElizabeth Crawford, Horizon High School, Colorado
Christyan Chazares, Brooks DeBartolo Collegiate High School, Florida
Rishi Kishore, Arizona College Prep High School, ArizonaJulie Ellen Jackson, Horizon High School, Colorado (In Memoriam)
Sophia Creneti, Saint Stephen's Episcopal School, Florida
Gabrielle LeBlanc, Desert Vista High School, ArizonaJulia Flynn, Edmond North High School, OklahomaHyatt Criser, HB Plant High School, Florida
Sara Ota, Punahou School, HawaiiDJ Kitson, Bellmont High School, Indiana
Devin Daughtry, Osceola Fundamental High School, Florida
Kelly Peir, Mountain View High School, CaliforniaAnnalise Landon, Ralston Valley High School, Colorado
Cate DeSousa, Red Bank Catholic High School, New Jersey
Lauren Pham, Bishop Gorman, NevadaAlexander Liu, Memorial High School, TexasDaryn Dickens, Thomas Edison High School, Virginia
Kalea Sheung, Mills High School, CaliforniaIzabella Morales, Stafford High School, TexasJohn Dwyer, Northport Senior High School, New York
Wes Shipsey, Central Catholic High School, OregonKatherine Nelson, St. John's, TexasRyan Elfring, Forest High School, Florida
Mattie Shirts, Weiser High School, IdahoJordan Niesent, Poudre High School, ColoradoCaleb Fox, Dallastown Area High School, Pennsylvania
Priyanka Soe, Canyon Crest Academy, CaliforniaBryce Oliphant, Stratford High School, TexasTripp Gann, Homewood High School, Alabama
Joslyn Sotelo, Orestimba High School, CaliforniaDev Patel, Lincoln-Way East High School, IllinoisGrace Glassmeyer, Lebanon High School, Ohio
Kai Tanger, Oaks Christian High School, CaliforniaKatrina Phan, ThunderRidge High School, ColoradoMaiyah Hall, Tampa Preparatory School, Florida
Christopher White, Francis Parker, CaliforniaRachel Phelan, Byron Center High School, MichiganLily Harrington, Lakeland Christian School, Florida
Brynn Roberts, Silver Summit Academy, UtahDelaney Hawthorne, Pike Road High School, Alabama
Ella Rogers, Hickman High School, MissouriHannah Heinen, Lake Oconee Academy, Georgia
Stevan Sarabia, YES Prep Fifth Ward, Texas
Diya Jha, Governor Thomas Johnson High School, Maryland
Kira Stevens, Kingwood High School, TexasKirin Karver, Berkeley Preparatory School, Florida
Bryson Sutton, Whitfield School, MissouriCasey Kemp, T.R. Robinson High School, Florida
Cyrus Tracy, Denver North High School, ColoradoEryn Klaus, Alonso High School, Florida
Isis Vineyard, Little Elm High School, TexasKyra Knapp, Bloomingdale High School, Florida
Amaya Walline, Overland High School, Colorado
Joy Kogah, Academy for College and Career Exploration High School, Maryland
Mia Licari, Sanford H Calhoun High School, New York
Carson Mattingly, Nelson County High School, Kentucky
Kellie McKinney, Franklin Heights High School, Ohio
Julianna Michael, JW Mitchell High School, Florida
Rebekah Miller, Sunlake High School, Florida
Valerie Montenegro, Clearwater Central Catholic High School, Florida
Harshil Patel, Maumee Valley Country Day School, Ohio
Sammy Randle III, Lennard High School, Florida
Tanner Rollyson, Plant City High School, Florida
Vihaan Shah, Glastonbury High School, Connecticut
Sydney Smith, Bishop Feehan, Massachusetts
Morgaen Stewart, Wiregrass Ranch High School, Florida
Lauryn Tanner, Leto Collegiate Academy, Florida
Isabella Tenreiro, Austin Preparatory School, Massachusetts
Jack Travis, Trinity High School, Kentucky
Kayla Wallace, Hialeah High School, Florida
Maria Zervas, Anclote High School, Florida