The PCA Blog

PCA Updates

2019 Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Winners


Following are updates of winners for PCA's 2019 Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Program, listed by PCA Chapter or Area below. In case you are uncertain of your region, use the "find on page" function of your computer or phone and enter a scholarship applicant's name. If you aren't located in a PCA Chapter or region, you will be listed under 'At-Large' at the bottom. For any questions, please email Program Administrator Jennie Wulbrun. If your chapter is not listed, we are still working through naming our winners for that Chapter.

In the event an award winner acts in a manner inconsistent with the principles of PCA or in a manner that would reflect poorly on PCA, PCA reserves the right to rescind this Award. 


Oluwatobi Alagbe, Lamar Consolidated High School
Skylar Craus, Dayton High School
Tamara Gonzalez, Chinquapin Preparatory School
Rishab Jagetia, Memorial High School
Judith Mendoza, Chinquapin Preparatory School
Andrew Smith, Northbrook High School
Kylie Spurlock, Stratford High School

Eleanor Craig, Edison High School
Sydney Eckhoff, Henning High School
Emily Henderson, Jordan High School
Abagail Klaman, West Fargo High School
Jacob Kuemmel, Park High School
Jackielynn Taflin, Clearbrook-Gonvick High School

New England
Nixon Arriola, Boston International High School, MA
Evan Glicos, Windham High School, ME
Sofia Castano, The Wheeler School, RI
Julia Ortiz, Stoughton High School, MA
Faith Roy, King Philip Regional High School, MA

New York City
Colin Freeman, Regis High School
Sinead Henry, Pearl River High School
Jana Mucci, Immaculate Heart Academy
Jessica Polvino, Clarkstown High School North
Aerielle Rojas, Bergen County Technical High School

Lorelei Baumann, Cleveland High School
Julia Carr, Central Catholic High School
Cooper Hewett, Century High School
Kathryn Koenig, Hood River Valley High School
Joseph Nizich, Central Catholic High School
Kyle Perkins, Liberty High School
Madison Williams, Boise High School

Vanessa Saltos, Golden Valley High School
Jalen Munoz, Beyer High School
Laney Saechao, McKlatchy High School

Kayleigh Cameron, Kentlake High School
Midori Carrier-Berndt, Olympic High School
Connor Donahue, Lindbergh High School
Alicia Ing, Renton High School

For chapters not listed here, winners will be announced throughout the upcoming months and into spring of 2020.

For now, only Houston, Minnesota, New England, Portland, Sacramento, and Seattle have named 2019 winners. For a list of 2019 Finalists, click here

Stay connected