The PCA Blog

PCA Updates

2017 Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Winners


Following are updates of winners for PCA's 2017 Triple-Impact Competitor® Scholarship Program, listed by PCA Chapter or Area below. In case you are uncertain of your region, use the "find on page" function of your computer or phone and enter a scholarship applicant's name. If you aren't located in a PCA Chapter or region, you will be listed under 'At-Large' at the bottom. For any questions, please email Program Administrator Jennie Wulbrun.


Chicago Scholarship Winners
Madeline Blaauw, Joliet West High School
Sophia Lau, Glenbrook South High School
Ulysses Howard, Curie Metropolitan High School
William McManaman, St Ignatius College Prep
Brynne Winiarski, Neuqua Valley High School

Cleveland Scholarship Winners
Kristen Jesberger, Willoughby South High School
Dakari Parish-Baker, Toledo Central Catholic High School
Jamalys Rodriguez, Bard High School & Early College
Ethan Stishan, LaBrae High School
Macy Taylor, Elyria High School

Colorado Scholarship Winners
Jeffrey Erickson, Fairview High School
Megan Feiner, Golden High School
Amber Gustason, Mountain Range High School
Dyson Oquist, La Junta High School
Mikhail Sands, Prairie View High School

D.C./Mid-Atlantic Scholarship Winners
Ryan Holland, Montgomery Blair High School
Maryam Ibrahim, J.E.B. Stuart High School
Kendall Tomlinson, Colonial Heights High School
Eric Weaver, Northwestern High School

Hawaii Scholarship Winners
Justin Abe, Punahou School
Tucker Chase, Hanalani Schools
Carly Daily, Moanalua High School
Caele Manley, Moloka'i High School 
Vincent Ooi, Mid-Pacific Institute
Chloe Waters, Kamehameha Schools Hawai'i

Minnesota Scholarship Winners
Christine Erickson, Columbia Heights High School
Connor Duerre-Ekstrom, Tartan Senior High School
Laura Friedmann, Henry Sibley High School
Grant Garding, Kimball Area High School
Clyde Jensen, Kelliher Public High School
Megan Kartheiser, Century High School
Rachel Neugert, Rocori High School
Hope Petersen, Duluth East High School
Hanna Sveen, Dover-Eyota High School
Anne Wong, Eagan High School

North Texas Scholarship Winners
Evan Adkins, Irving High School
Izzy Hall, Coppell High School
Montgomery Morris, Cedar Hill High School
Jack Sigrist, Plano High School

Portland Scholarship Winners
Eli Builta, Triad High School
Jack Hiller, La Center High School
Jaycee Iranshad, Clackamas High School
Ayla Nguyen, Sandy High School
Alexis Troy, Mark Morris High School
Peter Za, Cleveland High School

Sacramento Scholarship Winners
Jack Ichord, Waterford High School
Ana Jimenez, Lodi High School
Shalyn Nguyen, Florin High School

Seattle Scholarship Winners
Camille Chism, Monroe High School
Sebastian McRae, Redmond High School
Colby Tong, Auburn Riverside High School
Sueann Van Valkenburg, Curtis High School
Wing Yun Au, Juanita High School

At-Large Scholarship Winners
Kendal Abrams, Susquehannock High School (Pennsylvania)
Haley Cook, Bremen High School (Georgia)
Sarah Jackemeyer, Michigan Lutheran High School (Michigan)
Andres Rodriquez, Captain John L. Chapin High School (Texas)

For chapters not listed here, winners will be announced throughout the upcoming months and into spring of 2018. For a list of 2017 Finalists, click here.

Stay connected