Antoinette Gowen

Administrative Assistant to the Brand Director and Customer Support Specialist, Seamus Golf

Education: Bachelors of Science in Business Management & Marketing from Western Oregon University (2015-2019) 

Years experience (career, coaching etc):

8+ years of sports experience prior to college, 4 years NCAA Cross Country and Track & Field experience, ~2 years coaching experience (volunteer) for Wilsonville High School

Career Role/Title: Currently working for Seamus Golf as an Administrative Assistant to the Brand Director and Customer Support Specialist 

Sports Background and impact on life now? Sports have been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. Sports have always provided a way to move my body and engage in a healthy lifestyle, connect with people, and improve upon & learn new skills. I have tried and played many sports including soccer, basketball, tennis, and golf. I have also been a member of the swim team (high school) and have run cross country and track & field from middle school to college. In college, I ran cross country and track. I tried to be as involved as possible in the athletic department, serving on the Student Athletic Advisory Committee, volunteering to work at games and fundraisers, and devoting my Honors Thesis project to getting our student athletes at Western Oregon University priority registration. After college, I was volunteer-coaching in my free time for Wilsonville High School’s cross country team (up until COVID-19). Sports have truly shaped me as a person and taught me how to work hard to be the best I can be. They have also taught me how to work with others, build them up, and recognize that everyone has something unique to offer. I have also been greatly humbled through sports and have learned the importance of getting back up after I have been knocked down (sometimes, quite literally).

What do you enjoy doing in your spare time?

In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family & friends and my black lab puppy. I love to run (of course), ride my bike, swim, do yoga, paddle-board, and I am learning to wake surf. I also enjoy reading, cooking, sewing, and photography.

Stay connected