Google+ 2014 Winners of Double-Goal Coach® Awards Presented by MaxPreps >>

News Article


2014 Winners of Double-Goal Coach® Awards Presented by MaxPreps >>

    Below is an alphabetical list of the 25 winners of PCA's Double-Goal Coach Award Presented by MaxPreps, chosen from a record 1,700-plus nominations from throughout the U.S. Each winner receives $250, a trophy and celebration and appreciation from all corners of the PCA Movement.

Please use the Facebook, Twitter and Google+ buttons at upper right of this page to spread word about the outstanding achievements of these youth and high school sports coaches, who pursue the goal of winning and the even more important goal of teaching life lessons through sports. We also congratulate the 50 other coaches named as finalists in this year's program listed below.


Rene Ayala, Sir Francis Drake High School Soccer, San Anselmo, CA

Venessa Barnard, Grace Academy High School Volleyball & Alii Volleyball Club, Georgetown, TX

Bob Baxter, Menlo-Atherton Little League, Menlo Park, CA

Charles Bell, St. Joseph High School & One Way Water Polo Club, Santa Maria, CA

Tim Bristol, Briscoe Junior High School Football & Track, Richmond, TX

Steve Campbell, Williams Field High School Football, Gilbert, AZ

Quinn Delgado, Crespi Carmelite High School Water Polo, Encino, CA

Karyn Domzalski, Riverside Brookfield Gymnastics, Riverside, IL 

Paul Eckley, Solid Rock Community School Football, Odessa, FL  

Michelle Hargreaves, Hidden K Stables Pony Club Riding, Pfafftown, NC

Cecil Hinds, Madison Central High School Soccer, Madison, MS

Matthew Hittenmark, Harlem RBI, Hyde Leadership Charter School Basketball, Baseball & Softball, New York, NY

Jackie Hlavaty, Highland Park High School Soccer, Dallas, TX

Tiffany Johnson, Bedford Sprint Masters Track & Field Club, Bedford, OH

Eric Kartheiser, Rochester Royals Softball, Rochester, MN

Deanna Knobloch, Moorestown High School Lacrosse, Moorestown, NJ

Dawn Lee, Cathedral Catholic Varsity Soccer, San Diego, CA

Chris Lindstrom, Shepherd Hill Regional High School Football, Dudley, MA

Sarah Nelson, Powhatan School Field Hockey, Powhatan, VA 

Edil Pavon, LaSalle High School Soccer, Miami, FL  

Delwyn Showalter, Mount Ayr High School Football, Mount Ayr, IA 

Lisa Sparrow, Overland High School & Achieve Gymnastics, Aurora, CO

Sophie Waldron, Terra Linda High School & Marin Water Polo, San Rafael, CA

Daniel Ward, Winters High School Football, Winters, CA

Ron Woitalewicz, Dakota Ridge High School Football, Littleton, CO


Congratulations to Our 50 Finalists!

Chris Baker, Tucson Dragons Basketball, Tucson, AZ

Angela Beck, Cedar Ridge High School Basketball, Round Rock, TX

Doug Bilodeau, North Marion High School Football, Aurora, OR

John Boyd, Michigan City High School Basketball, Michigan City, IN

Derek Byrnes, Oakland Strokes Rowing, Oakland, CA

Derrick Calloway, Avery High School Viking Wrestling, Newland, NC

Gordon Center, St. John's School Field Hockey, Houston, TX

Cathie Connors, Waynflete School Lacrosse, Portland, ME

Paul Cronin, Cardinal Newman High School Football, Santa Rosa, CA

Sandy Diebold, Howell Pride Lacrosse, Howell, NJ

Paul Dozier, SGLL Pirates, Sachse, TX

Luke Duperron, North Torrance High School Basketball, Torrance, CA

Anthony Faltin, Walter Payton College Prep High School Football, Chicago, IL

Mark Gonyea, Stewarts Creek High School Wrestling, Smyrna, TN

Chad Grier, Davidson Day School Football, Davidson, NC

Armando Gutierrez, Alhambra High School Soccer, Alhambra, CA

Monica Johnson
, Denver Academy Cross Country & Track, Denver, CO

Kathy Kennedy, Northern Kentucky Volleyball Club, Wilder, KY

Anthony Khoo, California High School Basketball, San Ramon, CA

Antoine Lagarde, Street Soccer USA, San Francisco, CA

Mark Landers, Glastonbury High School Soccer, Glastonbury, CT

Scott Leong, Trabuco Hills High School Lacrosse, Mission Viejo, CA

Nicholas Levy, Oshkosh Flight Basketball, Oshkosh, WI

John Lush, Henry E Lackey High School Football, La Plata, MD

Kevin Lynott, Middletown High School Football, Middletown, MD

Claire Mancini, Castilleja Lacrosse & Tenacity Lacrosse, Palo Alto, CA

George Maya, Lady Trojan Basketball, Las Cruces, NM

John Morrison, Francis W. Parker School Football, San Diego, CA

Jeff McSweeney, Trinity High School Football, Garfield Heights, OH

Sean Moler, Oakland Military Institute Basketball, Oakland, CA

John Nakagawa, Kalaheo High School Soccer, Kailua, HI

Joe Parks, West University Little League Baseball, Houston, TX

Daan Polders, Colorado Academy Field Hockey, Denver, CO

Daniel Reddan, Fishers High School Basketball, Fishers, IN

Rochelle Rohlfs, Omaha Marian High School Volleyball, Omaha, NE

John Saitta, The Rinks - Anaheim ICE, Anaheim, CA

Lauren Sands, Atlanta Extreme Volleyball Club, Atlanta, CA

David Santee, Park Ridge Park District Figure Skating, Park Ridge, IL

Erin Scearcy Larson, Minnetonka High School Lacrosse, Minnetonka, MN

Lindsey Schlegel, VolleyFX Club, Rochester, NY

Clint Schumacher
, Spring Valley Athletic Association Football, Dallas, TX

Jeremy Sims, Heritage High School Hockey, Denver, CO

Ken Smith, Punahou School Water Polo, Honolulu, HI

Olivia Smith, Serene Acres Equestrian Show Team & SARC Pony Club, Bluemont, VA

Pete Stuart, Skyline Soccer Association, Denver, CO

Nathan Tanner, Summers County High School Football, Basketball & Track, Hinton, WV

Kendee Vance, Los Molinos Junior Giants Baseball, Los Molinos, CA

Scott Walker, Lyons Township High School Swim & Academy Bullets Swim Club, La Grange, IL

Jeff Walters, Liberty High School Football, Brentwood, CA

Venture Watson, Arkansas High School Basketball, Texarkana, AR
Category: National

« Return to News Articles